Discount Code: POST15
Alabama-approved · First renewal requirement Alabama-approved · First renewal

Alabama Real Estate Post-License Classes

License renewal around the corner? Complete post-licensing classes online to stay compliant in Alabama. 

Choose your package
4.5 ★★★★★ 700+ ratings
1.5M+ students nationwide students
100% online, self-paced online

Filter

Confidently complete your first renewal with state-approved courses built by Alabama real estate experts. Pick the
package that matches your license type.

Not your first renewal? Continuing education is the requirement you need.

Go to My Courses Checkout

Alabama License Requirements

Post-licensing education is a one-time requirement you must finish before your first license renewal. Here is what the Alabama Real Estate Commission (AREC) requires.

Post-licensing is a one-time requirement due before your first renewal.

AL Salesperson Post Requirements

Mandatory hours30 hrs
Elective hours—

DeadlineWithin 6 months of licensure

Total required: 30 hrs

How to renew a Real Estate License in Alabama

With post-licensing designed to meet requirements and improve your skills, we’re here to support you each step of the way.

STEP 1

Complete your Alabama post-license course

Finish the state-approved 30-hour course online, at your own pace.

Choose your package ↑
STEP 2

Submit your renewal application

Go to the Alabama Real Estate Commission (AREC) website and update your course completion numbers.

STEP 3

Pay your renewal fees

Pay the Alabama renewal fees to complete the process and keep your license active.

Why Colibri Real Estate

We’re here to support you each step of the way, from your first renewal through the rest of your career.

Explore unrivaled course content, brought to you by decades of expert instruction.

No matter your career stage, we provide education and guidance every step of the way.

Enjoy the most flexible course options in real estate education.

Hear what our students have to say about our Alabama real estate classes and more:

Colibri Real Estate School provided an exceptional learning experience. The curriculum was comprehensive, covering all the essential aspects of real estate, from contracts and finance to property law and marketing. The online platform was very user-friendly.

Ted Meyer

These courses are easy to read and understand. You can get a tutor and your teacher is always available to support you if you need a bit of help.

Elizabeth S

Navigating Colibri’s Online course is easy and I highly recommend it to everyone who needs the flexibility in their time to study!

Kari Maddox

I will definitely be recommending Colibri Real Estate to others who want to start real estate. I love that the class is self paced which made it easy to continue with work and life all while getting my education. It is easy to understand and follow along. They provide you with everything you need to set you up for success.

Shaye Mills

5 stars. I’ve used this company for 2 state exams, and my exam grades show how good they are! The team that works behind the scenes, answers every call and question with the best possible hospitality and friendliness you want out of something. I couldn’t be more in love with Colibri!

Matthew Luke Simpson

FAQs

What is the post-license course in Alabama real estate?

The 30 Hour real estate Post License course in Alabama contains practical training and information about real estate business planning, prospecting, and real estate documents. This Post License course is all you need to fulfill the state requirements to renew your Alabama Real Estate License.

How do I renew my real estate license in Alabama for the first time?

To renew a real estate license as a newly licensed salesperson, you need to meet the post-licensing requirements by completing a 30-hour post-licensing course in Alabama.

How soon do you need to complete the real estate Post-Licensing course in Alabama?

In Alabama, you will have to complete a 30-Hour real estate post license course within the first six months of acquiring your license.

How much does a real estate post-license course cost in Alabama?

At Colibri, a real estate post-license course costs $179 in Alabama.

Does Alabama require post-licensing education?

A person shall be required to have a temporary license issued prior to taking a post-license course. If a salesperson’s temporary license is issued on active status, the 30-hour post license course must be completed within six (6) months of licensure for active licensees. The six month period begins on the first day of the month following issuance of the temporary license and concludes on the last day of the sixth month. The state requires a proctored course final exam. Additional information on the proctoring process can be found here. For inactive licensees, the 30-hour post license course must be completed within one (1) year.

Enroll in Colibri Real Estate’s Alabama 30-hour post-license course today!