West Virginia Real Estate License Requirements

How to Get Your Real Estate License in West Virginia

Whether you’re exploring a new career or preparing for another year of market success, get the education you need from a reliable, established real estate school. With Colibri Real Estate, expect an education partner for life — and nothing less. We’re here to guide you, no matter what part of the path you’re on. Learn more about West Virginia’s real estate license requirements.

Vermont real estate requirements

West Virginia Blanket License Requirements

Total Hours Required: 90
Mandatory Hours: 90
Elective Hours:
Renewal Cycle in Months: 12
Next Education Due Date:

Online Info

All Applicants wishing to obtain their Broker or Salespersons Real Estate License must complete 90 hours of pre-license education consisting of: 30 hours of Real Estate Principles and Practices, 20 hours of Real Estate Law, 20 hours of Real Estate Finance, and 20 hours of Real Estate Appraisal.

The 90 hours prescribed for brokers are the same hours as the salesperson education requirements, but consist of more in-depth coverage in each subject area.

Online Limitations

No online limitations.


Roster Required: yes

Governing Agency

West Virginia Real Estate Commission
Phone: 3045583555
Fax: 3045586442
Address: 300 Capitol Street, Suite 400, Charleston, WV 25301

Good to Know

The information provided is a summary of the minimum requirements set forth by the West Virginia Real Estate Commission. For a more detailed requirements breakdown, please see the board’s site.

If you hold Real Estate licenses in multiple states, please make sure to check each state’s requirements.

Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It’s ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.