How To Get Your Real Estate License In Nevada

Do you want to become a real estate agent and get Nevada Real Estate License? Real Estate Express taught thousands of aspiring real estate agents in Nevada, we make it easy for you to get up to speed on the Nevada real estate license requirements.

24 Mandatory Hours
12 Elective Hours
36 Total Hours
Shop Courses

Here's what you need to renew your Nevada Real Estate license

The information below is a summary of the minimum requirements set forth by the Nevada Division of Real Estate. For a more detailed requirements breakdown, please see the board's site.
If you hold Real Estate licenses in multiple states, please make sure to check each state's requirements.

Nevada Real Estate: Broker (Continuing Education)

Total Hours Required: 36
Mandatory Hours: 24
Elective Hours: 12
Renewal Cycle in Years: 2
Education Cycle in Months: 24

Online Info

Broker Subsequent Renewals
Licenses Expiring on or After October 31, 2021

Subsequent renewals are valid for 2 years.
36 hours of continuing education is required. (Proof of completion must be submitted to the Division)

The education requirement is as follows:
3 hours Agency
6 hours Contracts
3 hours Ethics
3 hours Nevada Law
3 hours Risk Reduction
6 hours Broker Management
12 Hours General (Business Broker permit holders must include the 3 hours of CE for permit renewal; Property Management permit holders must include 9 hours of CE for permit renewal)

** The Nevada Real Estate Division requires all Real Estate licensees to complete & submit a course evaluation form (#612b) provided at the end of each course prior to receiving a certificate of completion.

Online Limitations

Licensees are limited to just 3 credit hours of personal development designation courses per renewal cycle. 

At least 18 of the required 36 hours must be taken through live instruction.

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process: Rosters are emailed every day. Rosters must be submitted within 3 days of course completion.


 **If you need or want the roster submitted earlier than the scheduled date, there is a $10 rush fee for that service.**

Roster Sent: Every 3 days

Governing Agency

Name: Nevada Division of Real Estate
Phone: 7024864033
Fax: 7024864275
Address: 3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350 Las Vegas, 89102

Nevada Real Estate: Broker (Pre-Licensing)

Total Hours Required: 45
Mandatory Hours: 45
Elective Hours: 0

Online Info

Broker and Broker/Salesperson applicants must show evidence of having completed 64-college credits and a 45-hour Broker Management course; 64-college credits covers 24 credits in real estate and business related topics, and 40 credits in anything, or 8-years full-time experience in real estate or combination. Full-time experience means 30-hours per week for 48-weeks per year. Each 2-years of experience is equal to 16-college credits.

Online Limitations

Pre-licensing courses may be taken online. Online courses must include at least two progress exams in addition to the final exam. The final exam must be closed-book with a proctor present.

Roster

Roster Required: no
Roster Process: Rosters are not required to be submitted for QE.
Roster Sent: Every 0 days

Governing Agency

Name: Nevada Division of Real Estate
Phone: 7024864033
Fax: 7024864275
Address: 3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350 Las Vegas, 89102

Nevada Real Estate: Broker-Salesperson: First Time Renewal Requirements (Continuing Education)

Total Hours Required: 36
Mandatory Hours: 24
Elective Hours: 12

Online Info

Broker-Salesperson First Renewal* (Licenses Expiring on or After October 31, 2021)

30 Hours Post-Licensing of modules A-O.
6 hours broker management

Proof of completion MUST be submitted to the Division.

Business Broker permit holders must include 3 hours of CE for permit renewal; Property Managers must include an additional 9 hours of CE for permit renewal.

Please note: original real estate licenses are valid for a one-year period ending on the last day of the month during which the license was obtained.

*First-time licensees who qualify for 645.4442(2.) are required to complete 36 hours of continuing education as follows:
Real Estate Broker-Salespersons:
36 hours continuing education consisting of:
3 hours Agency
6 hours Contracts
3 hours Ethics
3 hours Law & Legislation
3 hours Risk Reduction
6 hours Broker Management
12 hours of General courses. (Business Broker permit holders must include the 3 hours of CE for permit renewal; Property Management permit holders must include 9 hours of CE for permit renewal)

Online Limitations

At least 18 of the required 36 hours must be taken through live instruction.

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process: Rosters are emailed every day. Rosters must be submitted within 3 days of course completion.


 **If you need or want the roster submitted earlier than the scheduled date, there is a $10 rush fee for that service.**

Roster Sent: Every 3 days

Governing Agency

Name: Nevada Division of Real Estate
Phone: 7024864033
Fax: 7024864275
Address: 3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350 Las Vegas, 89102

Nevada Real Estate: Broker: First Time Renewal Requirements (Continuing Education)

Total Hours Required: 36
Mandatory Hours: 24
Elective Hours: 12

Online Info

Broker First Renewal (Licenses expiring on or after October 31, 2021)
36 hours continuing education consisting of:
3 hours Agency
6 hours Contracts
3 hours Ethics
3 hours Law & Legislation
3 hours Risk Reduction
3 hours Broker management
12 hours of General courses. (Business Broker permit holders must include the 3 hours of CE for permit renewal; Property Management permit holders must include 9 hours of CE for permit renewal)

 

** The Nevada Real Estate Division requires all Real Estate licensees to complete & submit a course evaluation form (#612b) provided at the end of each course prior to receiving a certificate of completion.

Online Limitations

At least 18 of the required 36 hours must be taken through live instruction.

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process: Rosters are emailed every day. Rosters must be submitted within 3 days of course completion.


 **If you need or want the roster submitted earlier than the scheduled date, there is a $10 rush fee for that service.**

Roster Sent: Every 3 days

Governing Agency

Name: Nevada Division of Real Estate
Phone: 7024864033
Fax: 7024864275
Address: 3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350 Las Vegas, 89102

Nevada Real Estate: Salesperson (Continuing Education)

Total Hours Required: 36
Mandatory Hours: 18
Elective Hours: 18
Renewal Cycle in Years: 2
Education Cycle in Months: 24

Online Info

Salesperson Subsequent Renewals
Licenses Expiring on or After October 31, 2021

Subsequent renewals are valid for 2 years.
36 hours of continuing education is required. (Proof of completion must be submitted to the Division)

The education requirement is as follows:
3 hours Agency
6 hours Contracts
3 hours Ethics
3 hours Nevada Law
3 hours Risk Reduction
18 Hours General (Business Broker permit holders must include the 3 hours of CE for permit renewal; Property Management permit holders must include 9 hours of CE for permit renewal)


At least 18 of the required 36 hours must be taken through live instruction.


** The Nevada Real Estate Division requires all Real Estate licensees to complete & submit a course evaluation form (#612b) provided at the end of each course prior to receiving a certificate of completion.

Online Limitations

Licensees are limited to just 3 credit hours of personal development designation courses per renewal cycle. 

At least 18 of the 36 hours must be taken through live instruction.

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process: Rosters are emailed every day. Rosters must be submitted within 3 days of course completion.


 **If you need or want the roster submitted earlier than the scheduled date, there is a $10 rush fee for that service.**

Roster Sent: Every 3 days

Governing Agency

Name: Nevada Division of Real Estate
Phone: 7024864033
Fax: 7024864275
Address: 3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350 Las Vegas, 89102

Nevada Real Estate: Salesperson (Pre-Licensing)

Total Hours Required: 120
Mandatory Hours: 120
Elective Hours: 0

Online Info

  1. 1. Comply with the General Nevada Real Estate License Requirements:
    • Be at least 18 years old in order to get licensed in Nevada
  2. 2. Meet the Educational Real Estate License Requirements in Nevada by completing the following: - Enroll Today
    • 45 hours or 3 college credits of Real Estate Principles
    • 45 hours or 3 college credits of Real Estate Law (which must include 18 hours of Nevada law)
    • Effective October 1, 2021: 15 hours or 1 college credit in contracts in real estate transaction to the extent allowed in the capacity of the licensee
    • Effective October 1, 2021: 15 hours or 1 college credit in agency which must include 3 hours of foundation of relationship between broker and agents and 3 hours of risk reduction
  3. 3. Pass a background check
    • You will be required to have two separate fingerprint cards that have been processed through a government agency. The fingerprints must have been taken within a year prior to applying for your real estate license.
  4. 4. Take the Nevada real estate license exam
    • Pass the Nevada real estate licence State exam and National exam within the last 12 months. (Licensed out-of-state applicants are not required to take the national exam if applying for equivalent license.)
    • Show proof of passing the national and Nevada state real estate exams within one year of the application date.
    • You may also use your national examination results from another state (if dated within one year of the date of application for a Nevada real estate license) but you must show proof of those results.

How much does it cost to get a Nevada real estate license?

The Nevada real estate license costs $125.00

Which states have real estate license reciprocity with Nevada?

Nevada has reciprocity with following states:
  • Arizona
  • Colorado
  • Delaware
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Minnesota
  • Oklahoma
  • South Carolina
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Washington
  • West Virginia

Online Limitations

Real Estate Express does not offer placement assistance. Placement in a job is not guaranteed nor promised to anyone enrolled in our program. The person signing the enrollment agreement attests with his/her signature that that person has received a copy of the current catalog and enrollment agreement, as well as read and understood the documents and that the catalog is part of the enrollment agreement.

The Nevada Real Estate Division requires that students to complete a 90-hour real estate salesperson pre-license course before they are eligible to take their state licensing exam and apply for a license. Effective October 1, 2021, the education requirement will increase from 90 hours to 120 hours. Real Estate Express does not grant credit for previous education and training.

Pre-licensing courses may be taken online. Online courses must include at least two progress exams in addition to the final exam. The final exam must be closed-book with a proctor present.

Roster

Roster Required: no
Roster Process: Rosters are not required to be submitted for QE.
Roster Sent: Every 0 days

Governing Agency

Name: Nevada Division of Real Estate
Phone: 7024864033
Fax: 7024864275
Address: 3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350 Las Vegas, 89102

Nevada Real Estate: Salesperson: First Time Renewal Requirements (Continuing Education)

Total Hours Required: 36
Mandatory Hours: 18
Elective Hours: 18

Online Info

Salesperson First Renewal (Licenses expiring on or after October 31, 2021)
30 Hours Post-Licensing of modules A-O. Proof of completion MUST be submitted to the Division.
Permit-holders: Business Broker permit holders must include 3 hours of CE for permit renewal; Property Managers must include an additional 9 hours of CE for permit renewal.

Please note: original real estate licenses are valid for a one-year period ending on the last day of the month during which the license was obtained.

First-time licensees to whom post-licensing education does not apply (read NAC 645.4442(2) for clarification)
First-time licensees who qualify for are required to complete 36 hours of continuing education as follows:
    3 hours Agency
    6 hours Contracts
    3 hours Ethics
    3 hours Law & Legislation
    3 hours Risk Reduction
    18 hours of General courses.

Permit-holders: Business Broker permit holders must include 3 hours of CE for permit renewal; Property Managers must include an additional 9 hours of CE for permit renewal.

Online Limitations

At least 18 of the required 36 hours must be taken through live instruction.

Roster

Roster Required: yes
Roster Process: Rosters are emailed every day. Rosters must be submitted within 3 days of course completion.


 **If you need or want the roster submitted earlier than the scheduled date, there is a $10 rush fee for that service.**

Roster Sent: Every 3 days

Governing Agency

Name: Nevada Division of Real Estate
Phone: 7024864033
Fax: 7024864275
Address: 3300 W. Sahara Ave., Suite 350 Las Vegas, 89102

Good to know

Other facts and insights about completing your CE

Note: This license renewal information is provided as a convenience only and is subject to change at any time. It's ultimately the responsibility of the licensee to be sure that he or she is meeting all requirements for each license and corresponding renewal period.